New Polish buy

It is fall and I needed some new polishes for the season. I got two new ones from Exotic Lacquers the one I tried first is called Fantasy Harvest.  This is the first for me once again for it is listed as a jelly copper base with green glitter and silver mircos. I can not remember what the correct listing description is but that is very close.  It is coppery orange and yes you see the glitter green in it. It is a bit more textured than the other polishes I have but for one old one which is from Milan and is a glitter polish. The other is another thermal and I will do another post when I try it out.

For fall this is a great color and will go with lots of outfits.  It is a first in this color spectrum for me too. I will be buying it again or another like it to replace it. My top coat this time is Sally Hansen Insta Dry. My old top coat was just not cutting it so I bought a fast fix. It works real well. I have Dream Polish top coat coming in from another person who did not want her summer scents. So Hawaiian Orchid will be here by end of week.  I am not a fan of fruit scent but love my citrus fruit scents and with a mix of floral i am sure it will be just right. Unfortunately they are not carrying it right now which is why I had to wait on someone else to sell overstock from summer.

On another note I also bought Sally Hansen No More Mistakes Manicure Clean up Pen.  I really like it and it comes with extra tips. I just need better lighting and better space to do my nails. Picture shows how bad a job this was with new polish. It was taken outside right after top coat applied.  I have done some clean up not but need fixing since I has to work my animals and it was still damp under top coat. That Insta Dry really saved me this time.

I have another order coming in from Vapid too. Two of their Fall release and their base coat. Just a note I have had an issue with Vapid staying on my Pop arrizzi base coat. I do not blame the polish but i do blame the base coat. It is a 3 in 1 which means it really does not do any of them that well. I have not had problems with Exotic Lacquers sticking to it but every other polish I have they just peel off after a few day in one sheet. Base coat and all. So I have have on order Vapids ALL About That Base which I have heard nothing but great reviews on.

Remember this is not a good picture of this polish. Like most Indie polishes they do not truely show their beauty in photos. This was afternoon sun and before clean up.

14716319_10207599438925125_7687745715924412489_n

 

Leave a comment